misterconorwoods

Seminar Preparation 1

In Seminar Reflections on August 1, 2014 at 12:20 pm

We have been frantically brainstorming ideas around our upcoming TV Industry seminar, and the stress of being second out of the gate is real.However, I think my team is handling it well and is staying on task.
We have a disturbing lack of guests approaching the seminar date, with two ‘no’s being our only reply. However I have faith the networking team will pull together a great line-up.
We have decided upon doing a gameshow-like seminar, allowing the guests to have a bit of fun and loosen up before some more serious Q&A in the latter half of the show.
I’ve been elected host (somewhat to my chagrin), however I am looking forward to some face time with some industry folks.
We are as yet to arrive upon a theme, but I’m hoping we can address both the TV industry and the ‘Wanted’ theme with our approach.

All in all, I’d say that we are on track!

Leave a Reply

